Road & Travel Magazine

                Bookmark and Share  

Automotive Channel

Auto Advice & Tips
Auto Products
Auto Buyer's Guides
Car Care Maintenance
Earth Aware Awards
Insurance & Accidents

Car of Year Awards
Legends & Leaders
New Car Reviews
Planet Driven
Road Humor
Road Trips
Safety & Security
Teens & Tots
Tire Buying Tips
Used Car Buying
Vehicle Model Guide
What Women Want

Travel Channel
Adventure Travel
Advice & Tips
Airline Rules
Bed & Breakfasts
Cruises & Tours
Destination Reviews
Earth Tones
Family Travel Tips
Health Trip
Hotels & Resorts
Luxury Travel
Pet Travel
Safety & Security
Spa Reviews
Train Vacations
Travel Products
Travel Directory
What Women Want

Follow Us
Facebook | Pinterest

2007 Crash Ratings

2007 Car Safety Ratings:
Five-Star Crash Test Results Revealed

Twenty-four 2007 model year vehicles were recently awarded the highest rating, five stars, in front and side crash testing under the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration's (NHTSA) new assessment program.

The newly tested models earning five stars include seven four-door passenger vehicles and 17 four-door SUVs, and represent 79 percent of the 2007 model year line-ups. Look below to see if your vehicle made the list:

Five-Star Cars
Dodge Caliber
Ford Five Hundred
Kia Optima
Mercury Montego
Subaru Legacy
Saturn Aura
Toyota Camry

Five-Star SUVs
Acura MDX
Acura RDX
Audi Q7
Dodge Nitro
Ford Freestyle
GMC Acadia
Honda CR-V
Honda Element
Hyundai Santa Fe
Infiniti FX35/45
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Kia Sorento
Kia Sportage
Mazda CX-7
Saturn Outlook
Subaru Outback
Toyota Highlander

Of all newly tested vehicles, only the Mazda6 four-door, Pontiac Solstice convertible and its twin, the Saturn Sky Convertible, earned five stars for rollover resistance — but none of these models also attained five star crash test safety for all seating positions. Of the 24 earning five-star crash test safety for front and side impact, none earned five stars for rollover resistance.

Beginning in September 2007, you'll find these government star ratings listed on the window stickers of new vehicles. To find ratings for model years prior to 2007, you can log onto the NHTSA website,

(Source: NHTSA)

Copyright ©2018 - 2020 | ROAD & TRAVEL Magazine | All rights reserved.